Sign In

Participants

​​

Canada

NAME: Anja Slim
TITLE: Post-Doc
ORGANIZATION: University of British Columbia
EXPERTISE: fluid dynamics, modelling
EMAIL: anja.slim@gmail.com

India

NAME: Motahar Reza
TITLE: Asst. Professor
ORGANIZATION: Dept. Maths, National Institute of Science & Technology
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling in Fluid Dynamics and scientific computing
EMAIL: reza@nist.edu

United Kingdom

NAME: Chris Breward
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: University Of Oxford, OCCAM/OCIAM
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling
EMAIL: breward@maths.ox.ac.uk

NAME: Michele Taroni
TITLE: Student.
ORGANIZATION: University Of Oxford
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, thin film flows
EMAIL: taroni@maths.ox.ac.uk

NAME: Alexander Walter
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: OCCAM, University Of Oxford
EXPERTISE: Finite Elements, Scientific Computing, Mathematical Biology
EMAIL: walter@maths.ox.ac.uk

NAME: Colin Please
TITLE: Prof. Applied Mathematics
ORGANIZATION: School of Mathematics, Univ. Southampton
EXPERTISE: mathematical modelling
EMAIL: cpp@maths.soton.ac.uk

United States

Industrial Repre​sentatives

NAME: John S. Abbott
TITLE: Senior Engineering Associate
ORGANIZATION: Corning Incorporated
EXPERTISE: fluid mechanics, industrial math
EMAIL: abbottjs@corning.com

NAME: Uwe Beuscher
TITLE: Ph.D.
ORGANIZATION: W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
EXPERTISE: mass transport, heat transport, porous materials
EMAIL: ubeusche@wlgore.com

NAME: Ferdinand Hendriks
TITLE: Research Staff Member
ORGANIZATION: HITACHI Global Storage Technologies
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling of fluid flow problems in the information technology industry
EMAIL: hendriks.ferdinand@gmail.com

NAME: Fern Hunt
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: National Institute of Standards and Technology
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling
EMAIL: fern.hunt@nist.gov

NAME: Nowwar Mustafa
TITLE: MD.
ORGANIZATION: Christianacare Health System
EXPERTISE: medical
EMAIL: nmustafa@yahoo.com

Academic Participants

Arizona State University

NAME: Na Zhang
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Arizona State University
EXPERTISE:Biological modeling, scientific computing, theoretical analysis of ODE and PDE
EMAIL: Nah.Zhang@asu.edu

California Institute of Technology

NAME: Pak-Wing Fok
TITLE: Postdoctoral Scholar
ORGANIZATION: California Institute of Technology and UCLA
EXPERTISE: Mathematical Biology, mathematical modeling, PDEs
EMAIL: pakwing@caltech.edu

Claremont Graduate University

NAME: Michael Davis
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Claremont Graduate University
EMAIL: michael.davis@cgu.edu

NAME: Jenny Dehner
ORGANIZATION: Claremont Graduate University
EMAIL: jennifer.dehner@cgu.edu

Colorado State University

NAME: Shelby Stanhope
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: PDEs, mathematical modeling
ORGANIZATION: Colorado State University
EMAIL: stanhope@math.colostate.edu

Delaware State University

NAME: Jiguang Sun
TITLE: Assistant Professor.
ORGANIZATION: Delaware State University
EXPERTISE: Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing
EMAIL: jsun@desu.edu

Duke University

NAME: Thomas Witelski
TITLE: Associate Professor.
ORGANIZATION: Duke University
EXPERTISE: fluid dynamics, perturbation methods, numerical methods
EMAIL: witelski@math.duke.edu

George Mason University

NAME: Javed Siddique
TITLE: Student.
ORGANIZATION: George Mason University
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling and scientific computing
EMAIL: jsiddiqu@gmu.edu

Indiana University

NAME: Jeremy Watt
TITLE: Student.
ORGANIZATION: Indiana University
EXPERTISE: PDE, numerical analysis, optimization
EMAIL: jmwatt@indiana.edu

Louisiana State University

NAME: Russell Frith
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Louisiana State University
EXPERTISE: Scientific computing
EMAIL: rfrith@srcc.lsu.edu

NAME: Qingxia Li
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Louisiana State University
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling
EMAIL: qingxia@math.lsu.edu

NAME: Xinyao Yang
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Louisiana State University
EXPERTISE: PDEs
EMAIL: xyang5@math.lsu.edu

NAME: Yunyun Yang
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Louisiana State University
EXPERTISE: Topology, Geometry, Theoretical Physics
EMAIL: yyang18@math.lsu.edu

NAME: Anna Zemlyanova
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Louisiana State University
EXPERTISE: Fluid mechanics, Elasticity
EMAIL: azem@math.lsu.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology

NAME: Daniel Cargill
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: New Jersey Institute of Technology
EMAIL: dc26@njit.edu

NAME: Te-Sheng Lin
ORGANIZATION: New Jersey Institute of Technology
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, scientific computing
EMAIL: tl9@njit.edu

NAME: Jacek Wrobel
TITLE: PhD Student
ORGANIZATION: New Jersey Institute of Technology
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, ODEs
EMAIL: jacek.wrobel@njit.edu

NAME: Yuan-Nan Young
TITLE: Assistant Professor
ORGANIZATION: New Jersey Institute of Technology
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling and scientific computing
EMAIL: yyoung@oak.njit.edu

North Carolina State University

NAME:Janine Haugh
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: North Carolina State University
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling, scientific computing
EMAIL: janine_haugh@ncsu.edu

Northeastern University

NAME: Mikhail Malioutov
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Northeastern University
EXPERTISE: math modeling, statistics, information theory
EMAIL: m.malioutov@neu.edu

Northwestern University

NAME: Joseph Hibdon
TITLE: Student
ORGANIZATION: Northwestern University
EXPERTISE: PDEs and asymptotic analysis
EMAIL: j-hibdon@northwestern.edu

NAME: Sumanth Swaminathan
ORGANIZATION: Northwestern University
EXPERTISE: modeling of active biological systems
EMAIL: sovereign620@gmail.com

Olin College

NAME: Burt Tilley
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Olin College
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling, PDE's, asymptotic methods
EMAIL: tilley@olin.edu

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

NAME: Jayanth Jagalur Mohan
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
EMAIL: jagalj@rpi.edu

NAME: Katie Newhall
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
EXPERTISE: Stochastic modeling
EMAIL: newhak@rpi.edu

NAME: Romann M. Weber
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
EXPERTISE: general applied math, mathematical physics, some Mathematica and MATLAB
EMAIL: weberr@rpi.edu

Temple University

NAME:Vallorie J. Peridier
TITLE: Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering
ORGANIZATION: Temple University
EXPERTISE: engineering mathematics; cellular-automaton modelling
EMAIL: peridier@temple.edu

Tulane University

NAME: Michael Levinson
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Tulane University
EXPERTISE: Scientific Computing
EMAIL: mlevinso@tulane.edu

Union College

NAME:Jue Wang
TITLE: Visting Assistant Professor.
ORGANIZATION: Union College
EXPERTISE: Fluid Dynamics, Turbulence, Numerical Computation
EMAIL: wangj@union.edu

University of Arizona

NAME: Stuart Kent
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Arizona
EXPERTISE: some in fluids, dynamical systems
EMAIL: skent@math.arizona.edu

University of Buffalo

NAME: Garry Halliwell
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Buffalo
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling and Matlab computing of PDE's
EMAIL: gth2@buffalo.edu

University of California Berkeley

NAME: Jakub Kominiarczuk
ORGANIZATION: University of California Berkeley Math Department, LBNL Math Department
EXPERTISE: Fluid dynamics
EMAIL: jakub@kominiarczuk.com

NAME: Marcus Roper
TITLE: Research Fellow
ORGANIZATION: University of California Berkeley
EXPERTISE: Fluid dynamics
EMAIL: mroper@berkeley.edu

University of California Davis

NAME: Tyler Skorczewski
TITLE: Student
ORGANIZATION: University of California Davis
EXPERTISE: scientific computing, fluid dynamics, mathematical biology
EMAIL: tskorc@math.ucdavis.edu

University of California Irvine

NAME: Arezoo Ardekani
TITLE: Student
ORGANIZATION: University of California Irvine
EXPERTISE: Fluid Dynamics, Numerical Modeling, Stokes flows
EMAIL: amotaval@uci.edu

University of California Los Angeles

NAME: Tom Chou
TITLE: Associate Professor
ORGANIZATION: UCLA
EXPERTISE: Modeling, statistical physics, chemical physics
EMAIL: tomchou@udel.edu

University of Chicago

NAME: Daniel Herbst
TITLE: Graduate Student, Physics
ORGANIZATION: University of Chicago, James Franck Institute
EXPERTISE: Theoretical physics, computational fluid dynamics, optimization
EMAIL: herbst@uchicago.edu

University of Cincinnati

NAME: Ivonne Rivas
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Cincinatti
EXPERTISE: Numerical Analysis and PDEs
EMAIL: rivasie@email.uc.edu

University of Delaware

NAME: Richard Braun
TITLE: Professor.
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: Yes I would like some
EMAIL: braun@math.udel.edu

NAME: Pam Cook
TITLE: Professor.
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: modeling, complex fluids
EMAIL: cook@math.udel.edu

NAME: Mike Cromer
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: modeling, computing
EMAIL: cromer@math.udel.edu

NAME: Quan Deng
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling, scientific computing
EMAIL: dengquan@udel.edu

NAME: David A. Edwards
TITLE: Professor.
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: perturbation methods, modeling
EMAIL: edwards@math.udel.edu

NAME: Zhixing Fu
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling
EMAIL: zhixingfu@gmail.com

NAME: Qunhui Han
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling, scientific computing
EMAIL: qhan@math.udel.edu

NAME: David Johnsoon
TITLE: Graduate Student - Engineering
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: Mathematical Modeling, Scientific Computing, Chemical Engineering, Biology, etc.
EMAIL: davidj@udel.edu

NAME: John Pelesko
TITLE: Scientist
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: Science stuff
EMAIL: pelesko@math.udel.edu

NAME: Christopher Raymond
TITLE: Visiting Assistant Professor.
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: mathematical, modeling
EMAIL: craymond@math.udel.edu

NAME: Louis Rossi
TITLE: Associate Professor.
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: applied math, modeling, fluid flows
EMAIL: rossi@math.udel.edu

NAME: Gilberto Schleiniger
TITLE: Associate Professor.
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: math modeling, perturbation methods
EMAIL: schleini@math.udel.edu

NAME: Zunlei Xiao
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Delaware
EXPERTISE: Probability Theory and Analysis
EMAIL: xiao@math.udel.edu

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

NAME: Jonathan Bell
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: University of Maryland, Baltimore County
EMAIL: jbell@math.umbc.edu

NAME: Aaron Churchill
TITLE: Graduate Student.
ORGANIZATION: University of Maryland, Baltimore County
EMAIL: achurc1@umbc.edu

University of Minnesota

NAME: Yi Wang
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: University of Minnesota
EXPERTISE: data analysis
EMAIL: wangx857@umn.edu

Wichita State University

NAME: Aralumallige Subbarayappa Deepak
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: Wichita State University
EXPERTISE: PDEs, Inverse Problems, Numerical Methods for Inverse Problems
EMAIL: deepak@math.wichita.edu

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

NAME: Joseph D. Fehribach
TITLE: Professor
EMAIL: bach@math.wpi.edu



©2009 Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Delaware

The 2008-2010 MPI Workshops at Worchester Polytechnic Institute,
University of Delaware and Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute are supported
by National Science Foundation Collaborative Special Meetings Grant DMS-0753064.
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those
of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

​​

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
No
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Participants
 
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • University of Delaware
  • 501 Ewing Hall
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2653
  • math-questions@udel.edu