Skip to Main Content
Sign In
Visit Apply Give

Wenbo Li Prize

Image Picker for Section 0


​ (Left to right) Jiange Li and Shixu Meng, the 2015 and 2016 Wenbo Li Scholars​

The Wenbo Li Scholarship for Graduate Research, supported by the Wenbo Li Memorial Fund, is awarded to a graduate student in the Department of Mathematical Sciences who has written an outstanding research paper in the mathematical sciences. To learn more about Wenbo Li, his life, work, and about the Wenbo Li fund, click here.


2021. Rayanne Luke: Parameter identification for tear film thinning and breakup

2020. Shukai Du: Projection-based analysis of hybridizable discontinuous Galerkin methods

2019. Samuel Cogar, for the paper, "A modified transmission eigenvalue problem for scattering by a partially coated crack."

2018. Thomas S. Brown, for the paper, "Evolution of a semidiscrete system modeling the scattering of acoustic waves by piezoelectric solid," and Lan Zhong for the paper, "Mathematical modeling of glob-driven tear film breakup."

2017. Peng Xu, for the paper, "The norm of the Fourier transform on compact or discrete Abelian groups" (coauthored with Mokshay Madiman).​

2016. Shixu Meng, for the paper, "The inverse scattering problem for a penetrable cavity with internal measurements" (coauthored with Fioralba Cakoni and David Colton). 

2015. Jiange Li, for the paper, "A note on distribution-free symmetrization inequalities" (coauthored with Zhao Dong and Wenbo Li). ​​

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
Wenbo Li Prize
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Wenbo Li Prize
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • University of Delaware
  • 501 Ewing Hall
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2653