Sign In
  • UD Search

Participants

​​

​​United Kingdom
NAME: Alistair Fitt
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: University of Southampton
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling
PHONE: 01703 595141
EMAIL: adf@maths.soton.ac.uk

NAME: Peter Howell
TITLE: Lecturer
ORGANIZATION: University of Nottingham
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling
PHONE: +44 (0) 115 95 13849
EMAIL: peter.howell@nottingham.ac.uk

NAME: Andrew Lacey
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Heriot-Watt University
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling
PHONE: +44 - 131-451 3228
EMAIL: A.A.Lacey@ma.hw.ac.uk

NAME: Hilary Ockendon
TITLE: Director of OCIAM
ORGANIZATION: University of Oxford and Oxford Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, fluid dynamics, industrial mathematics, asymptotic methods
PHONE: +44 01865-2-70504
EMAIL: ockendon@maths.ox.ac.uk

NAME: Colin Please
TITLE: Reader
ORGANIZATION: University of Southampton
EXPERTISE: Math modelling, pde's, asymptotics
PHONE: +44-1703-595150
EMAIL: cpp@maths.soton.ac.uk

United States

NAME: Dale Larson
ADDRESS: 10 Meriam Drive San Rafel, CA 94903
PHONE: 415-472-7657

Industry Representatives

NAME: Pat Hagan
TITLE: Scientist
ORGANIZATION: Numerix
EXPERTISE: Financial software
PHONE: 212.302.2220
EMAIL: hagan@numerix.com
FAX: 212.302.6934

NAME: Dr Satish N. Kamat
TITLE: Senior Principal Research Engineer
ORGANIZATION: Air Products & Chemicals, Inc
EXPERTISE: Heterogeneous Catalysis, Stochastic Modeling, Constrained Optimization, Statistical Modeling, Design of Experiments, Scale-up of Fine Chemicals
PHONE: 610-481-8357
EMAIL: kamatsn@apci.com
FAX: 610-706-7373

NAME: Gregory G. Luther
TITLE: Sr. Research Scientist
ORGANIZATION: Corning Inc.
EXPERTISE: Broad training in Mathematics, Physics and Engineering. Professional focus is on mathematical modeling and computation for optics and photonics.
PHONE: 607 974 9751
EMAIL: luthergg@corning.com
FAX: 607 974 3405

NAME: Scott Rethorst
TITLE:
ORGANIZATION: Vehicle Research Corporation
EXPERTISE: Water waves
PHONE: 626-441-2700
EMAIL: vrc1@earthlink.net

National Labs

NAME: Jeff McFadden
TITLE: Dr
ORGANIZATION: NIST
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, differential equations, fluid mechanics, materials science
PHONE: 301-975-2711
EMAIL: mcfad@cam.nist.gov
FAX: 301-990-4127

Academic Representatives

Claremont Graduate University

NAME: Ellis Cumberbatch
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Modeling, fluid mechanics, semiconductors, PDEs, etc
PHONE: 909-607-3369
EMAIL: Ellis.Cumberbatch@cgu.edu
FAX: 909-621-8390

Duke University

NAME: Tom Witelski
TITLE: Assistant Prof
ORGANIZATION: Math Department
EXPERTISE: Asymptotics for ODE/PDE/Numerical Methods
PHONE: (919) 660-2841
EMAIL: witelski@math.duke.edu
FAX: (919) 660-2821

George Mason University

NAME: Daniel Anderson
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, asymptotic methods, fluid dynamics, solidification, contact line problems
PHONE: (703) 993-1482
EMAIL: danders1@gmu.edu
FAX: (703) 993-1491

NAME: Todd E. Peterson
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Numerical pde
PHONE: 703-993-1477
EMAIL: tpeters1@gmu.edu
FAX: 703-993-1491

Georgia Institute of Technology

NAME: John McCuan
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Differential Equations and Differential Geometry
PHONE: 770 445 1145
EMAIL: mccuan@math.gatech.edu

NAME: John A. Pelesko
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, asymptotic methods, industrial mathematics
PHONE: 404-894-6547
EMAIL: pelesko@math.gatech.edu
FAX: 404-894-4409

Lehigh University

NAME: Eric Varley
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Dept of Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics
EXPERTISE: Fluid Mechanics, PDEs, modeling
PHONE:
EMAIL: ev01@lehigh.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT)

NAME: Burt S. Tilley
TITLE: Assistant Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: Mathematical Modeling, PDE's, interfacial fluid mechanics
PHONE: (973) 642-4261
FAX: (973) 596-5591
EMAIL: tilley@m.njit.edu

Northwestern University

NAME: Igor L. Kliakhandler
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: Department of Engineering Sciences & Applied Mathematics
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, PDEs, ODEs, computing, nonlinear science, hydrodynamics
PHONE: (847) 467-3451
EMAIL: igor@bigbird.esam.nwu.edu
FAX: (847) 491-2178

Occidental College

NAME: Ron Buckmire
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling, numerical analysis, PDEs
PHONE: 323-259-2536
EMAIL: buckmire@oxy.edu
FAX: 323-259-2704

Ohio University

NAME: Eyal Arian
TITLE: Assistant Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematics
EXPERTISE: Scientific computing, sensitivity analysis and nonlinear programming, optimal design, and optimal control of systems governed by PDEs (http://www.math.ohiou.edu/~arian/pubs.html). Prior to Ohio university I have been a staff scientist at ICASE, NASA LaRC, for five years.
PHONE: (740) 593-1280
EMAIL: arian@math.ohiou.edu
FAX: (740) 593-9805

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)

NAME: Peter Kramer
TITLE: Assistant Professor
ORGANIZATION: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and Courant Institute
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, stochastic processes, fluid mechanics, PDE, statistical physics
PHONE: (212) 998-3212
EMAIL: kramerp@courant.nyu.edu
FAX: (212) 995-4121

NAME: Jason Mahar
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Operations Research, Optimization Methods, Statistics
PHONE: (518) 273-0430
EMAIL: maharj@rpi.edu

NAME: Donald W. Schwendeman
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: Math modeling, scientific computing, PDEs, etc.
PHONE: (518) 276-2647
EMAIL: schwed@rpi.edu

University of Cincinnati

NAME: Donald A. French
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Numerical Analysis, Partial Differential Equations
PHONE: (513) 556-4039
EMAIL: french@math.uc.edu
FAX: (513) 556-3417

University of Delaware

NAME: Richard Braun
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Math modeling, diff eqs, perturbation methods, scientific computing
PHONE: (302) 831-1869
EMAIL: braun@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Eduardo Brietzke
TITLE: Visiting Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: PDE
PHONE: (302) 738-2532
EMAIL: brietzke@math.udel.edu

NAME: Pam Cook
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Singular perturbations, fluid mechanics especially viscoelastic and compressible
PHONE: 302-831-2651
EMAIL: cook@math.udel.edu
FAX: 302-831-4411

NAME: Carl Devore
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Scientific computation - in particular, the use of symbolic math software (like Maple) to reduce a problem to one that is easier to solve by numerical techniques
PHONE: 302.831.3176
EMAIL: devore@math.udel.edu

NAME: David A. Edwards
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, singular perturbations, asymptotics
PHONE: (302) 831-1871
EMAIL: edwards@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Armando Morado Ferreira
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: UD Mechanical Engineering Department
EXPERTISE: Systems Dynamics and Control
PHONE: 302-831-6536
EMAIL: armando@udel.edu
FAX: 302-831-3619

NAME: Chrissy Getman
TITLE: Student
PHONE: 302-831-1467
EMAIL: getman@math.udel.edu

NAME: Christos Kavouklis
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: PDEs
PHONE: (302) 837-0643
EMAIL: kavoukli@math.udel.edu

NAME: Peter Monk
TITLE: Dr.
EXPERTISE: PDE, numerics
PHONE: (302) 831-1873
EMAIL: monk@math.udel.edu

NAME: Wagner B. Muniz
TITLE: Graduate Student
PHONE: (302) 831-4455
EMAIL: muniz@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Shailesh Naire
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Math Modeling
PHONE: (302) 831-3174
EMAIL: naire@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: David O. Olagunju
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Stability of flows, Nonlinear Analysis, Dynamical Systems, Viscoelastic fluids
PHONE: 302-831-1875
EMAIL: olagunju@math.udel.edu
FAX: 302-831-4511

NAME: Ellen Phifer
TITLE: Student
EXPERTISE:
PHONE: (302) 837-1966
EMAIL: phifer@math.udel.edu

NAME: Rodrigo Platte
TITLE: Graduate Student
PHONE: (302) 831-6628
EMAIL: platte@math.udel.edu

NAME: Petr Plechac
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: Math. modelling, scientific comp., numer. analysis
PHONE: (302) 831-2266
EMAIL: plechac@math.udel.edu

NAME: Rakesh
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: PDEs
PHONE: 302 831 2910
EMAIL: rakesh@udel.edu
FAX: 302 831 4456

NAME: Gilberto Schleiniger
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Fluid dynamics, perturbation methods, numerical computing, modeling.
PHONE: (302) 831-1872
EMAIL: schleini@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Fabricio Tourrucoo
TITLE: Graduate Student
PHONE: (302) 831 3175
EMAIL: tourruco@math.udel.edu

NAME: Bryan Wood
TITLE: Graduate student
PHONE: 302-266-7962
EMAIL: wood@math.udel.edu

NAME: Shangyou Zhang
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Scientific computing
PHONE: (302) 831-0625
EMAIL: szhang@udel.edu
FAX: 831-4511

University of Massachusetts Lowell

NAME: Lou Rossi
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Fluids, vorticity, numerical methods
PHONE: (978) 934-4474
EMAIL: Louis_Rossi@uml.edu
FAX: (978) 934-3053

University of Washington

NAME: Bob O'Malley
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Perturbation methods, ode, pde
PHONE: 206-685-1905
EMAIL: omalley@amath.washington.edu
FAX: 206-685-1440

University of Wisconsin-Madison

NAME: Christopher Raymond
TITLE: Visiting Assistant Professor / VIGRE Fellow
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematics
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, mathematical theory of combustion, asymptotic and perturbation methods
PHONE: (608) 263-5564
EMAIL: raymond@math.wisc.edu
FAX: (608) 263-8891

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
No
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Participants
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • University of Delaware
  • 501 Ewing Hall
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2653
  • math-questions@udel.edu