Sign In

Participants

​​


Canada

NAME: Joel Phillips
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: McGill University
EXPERTISE: PDEs, numerical analysis, modelling
PHONE: +1 514 527 4392
EMAIL: phillips@math.mcgill.ca

NAME: Vincent Quenneville-Belair
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: McGill University
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 450-661-4172
EMAIL: vincent.quenneville-belair@mail.mcgill.ca

NAME: Alexandra Ortan
TITLE: Graduate Student
ORGANIZATION: McGill University
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 514-355-4942
EMAIL: alexandra.ortan@mail.mcgill.ca

United Kingdom

NAME: Richard Booth
TITLE: Mr
ORGANIZATION: Oxford Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, University of Oxford
EXPERTISE:Mathematical Modelling
PHONE: +44 1865 270508
EMAIL: boothr@maths.ox.ac.uk
Fax: +44 1865 270515

NAME: Chris Breward
TITLE: Dr
ORGANIZATION: Oxford Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, University of Oxford
EXPERTISE:Mathematical Modelling
PHONE: +44 1865 270505
EMAIL: breward@maths.ox.ac.uk
Fax: +44 1865 270515

NAME: Ian Griffiths
TITLE: Mr
ORGANIZATION: Oxford Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, University of Oxford
EXPERTISE:Mathematical Modelling
PHONE: 01865270509
EMAIL: griffit4@maths.ox.ac.uk

NAME: Colin Please
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: University of Southampton
EXPERTISE:Mathematical Modelling
PHONE: +44 2380 592332
EMAIL: cpp@maths.soton.ac.uk
FAX: +44 2380 595147

United States

Industrial Representatives

NAME: John Abbott
TITLE: Senior Engineering Associate
ORGANIZATION: Corning Incorporated
EXPERTISE: methods of applied math, fluid mechanics
PHONE: 607-974-6182
EMAIL: abbottjs@corning.com

NAME: Uwe Beuscher
TITLE: Research Scientist
ORGANIZATION: W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
EXPERTISE:mathematical modeling, transport phenomena, chemical engineering
PHONE: 410-506-8903
EMAIL: ubeusche@wlgore.com
FAX: 410-506-8749

NAME: Ferdinand Hendriks
TITLE: Research Staff Member
ORGANIZATION: HITACHI Global Storage Technologies
EXPERTISE:mathematical modeling
PHONE: 408-717-5513
EMAIL: ferdi.hendriks@hitachigst.com
FAX: 408-717-9066

Academic Participants

Arizona State University

NAME: Antonio Rubio
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 480-839-9621
EMAIL: antonio.rubio@asu.edu

Clemson University

NAME: Michael Case
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 770-654-8982
EMAIL: mcase@clemson.edu

NAME: Timur Milgrom
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 347-268-5446
EMAIL: tmilgro@clemson.edu

Delaware State University

NAME: Jiguang Sun
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Numerical Analysis
PHONE: 302-857-7049
EMAIL: sunjiguang@yahoo.com
FAX: 302.857.7516

Duke University

NAME: Michael Gratton
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: math modeling, thin fluid films, computing
PHONE: 919-660-2829
EMAIL: mgratton@math.duke.edu
FAX: 919-660-2821

NAME: Wai Jing Law
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 678-516-6518
EMAIL: waijlaw@math.duke.edu

NAME: Thomas Witelski
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: fluid dynamics, perturbation methods, numerical methods
PHONE: 919-660-2841
EMAIL: witelski@math.duke.edu
FAX: 919-660-2821

New Jersey Institute of Technology

NAME: Yogesh Joshi
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 201-230-0424
EMAIL: yj23@njit.edu

North Carolina State University

NAME: Monsoor Haider
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, biomechanics
PHONE: 919 515-3100
EMAIL: m_haider@ncsu.edu

Northwestern University

NAME: Bryan Smith
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: numerical methods
PHONE: 773-580-3605
EMAIL: b-smith7@northwestern.edu
FAX: 847-491-2178

NAME: Sumanth Swaminathan
TITLE: Graduate Student
PHONE: 773-580-3605
EMAIL: s-swaminathan@northwestern.edu

Olin College/UC Santa Barbara

NAME: David Boy
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math

PHONE: 336-259-6008
EMAIL: db1618@gmail.com

Pennsylvania State University

NAME: James Barton
TITLE: Graduate Student
PHONE: (814) 880-2061
EMAIL: barton@math.psu.edu

NAME: Daniele Signori
TITLE: PhD Student
EXPERTISE: mathematical physics, gauge theories
PHONE: (814) 222-3681
EMAIL: signori@math.psu.edu

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

NAME: Kishor Bhalerao
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Applied Math
PHONE: 518-207-7808
EMAIL: kishor8dm@gmail.com

NAME: Nicole Greaney
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Applied Math
PHONE: 646-249-3043
EMAIL: greann@rpi.edu

NAME: Liliana Martinez
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Applied Math
PHONE: 210-364-4391
EMAIL: martil@rpi.edu

NAME: Gregory Moore
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Applied Math
PHONE: 315-264-1559
EMAIL: mooreg5@rpi.edu

NAME: Melih Ozlem
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Applied Math
PHONE: 518-256-0306
EMAIL: ozlemm@rpi.edu

NAME: Don Schwendeman
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling, scientific computing
PHONE: 518-276-2647
EMAIL: schwed@rpi.edu
FAX: 518-276-4824

SUNY at Buffalo

NAME: Agegnehu Atena
TITLE: Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: (716) 949 62767
EMAIL: aaatena@buffalo.edu

NAME: Phu Duc Vu
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: (716) 704-4910
EMAIL: phuvu@buffalo.edu

University of Delaware

NAME: Stacey Altrichter
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Mathematics
PHONE: 302-831-8470
EMAIL: altricht@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Constantin Bacuta
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Finite element method, PDEs
PHONE: 302-831-1877
EMAIL: bacuta@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Rachel Bauer
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Mathematics
PHONE: 302-831-0489
EMAIL: bauer@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Jenna Bratz
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Mathematics
PHONE: 302-831-1626
EMAIL: bratz@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Richard Braun
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Yes, I probably should have some by now...
PHONE: 302-831-1869
EMAIL: braun@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Fioralba Cakoni
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Inverse Problems
PHONE: 302-831-0592
EMAIL: cakoni@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Paul Canepa
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Mathematics
PHONE: 302-831-3175
EMAIL: canepa@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Qiang Chen
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 302-831-1626
EMAIL: qchen@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Brian Danysh
TITLE: Graduate student (PhD)
Department of Biological Sciences
EXPERTISE: Molecular Biology
PHONE: 302-598-8989
EMAIL: brian@udel.edu

NAME: Melinda Duncan
TITLE: Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
EXPERTISE: biomedical research, chemistry
PHONE: 302-831-0533
EMAIL: duncanm@udel.edu
FAX: 302-831-2281

NAME: David A. Edwards
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Perturbation methods
PHONE: 302-831-2553
EMAIL: edwards@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Alfa Heryudono
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Scientific Computing
PHONE: 302-831-6628
EMAIL: heryudon@math.udel.edu
FAX: 302-831-4511

NAME: Kara Maki
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Scientific computing
PHONE: 302-831-2846
EMAIL: maki@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Wenbo Li
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Probability theory and stochastic modeling
PHONE: 302-368-1589
EMAIL: wli@math.udel.edu

NAME:Peter Monk
TITLE: Professor
EMAIL: monk@math.udel.edu

NAME: David O. Olagunju
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Differential Equations, modeling, dynamical systems
PHONE: 302-831-1875
EMAIL: olagunju@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Tapen Patel
TITLE: Undergraduate student
PHONE: 302-383-6109
EMAIL: tapanp@udel.edu

NAME: John A. Pelesko
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Math stuff
PHONE: 302-831-1467
EMAIL: pelesko@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Brian Rife
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 302-981-7061
EMAIL: rife@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Lou Rossi
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematica modeling, scientific computing
PHONE: 302-831-1880
EMAIL: rossi@math.udel.edu

NAME: Gilberto Schleiniger
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: math modeling, asymptotics
PHONE: 302-831-1872
EMAIL: schleini@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Patricia Webb
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Mathematics
PHONE: 302-831-2764
EMAIL: webb@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Zunlei Xiao
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Probability Theory and Analysis
PHONE: 302-831-6516
EMAIL: xiao@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Jintong Zheng
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Statistics and Probability and Modeling
PHONE: 302-831-2415
EMAIL: zhengj@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Qinghua Zhu
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 302-690-6311
EMAIL: zhuq@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

Wichita State University

NAME: Adam Anthony
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Applied Math
PHONE: 316-213-8468
EMAIL: anthony@math.wichita.edu

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

NAME: Joseph D. Fehribach
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: math stuff
PHONE: 508.831.5069
EMAIL: bach@math.wpi.edu
FAX: 508.831.5824


©2007 Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware

​​​

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
No
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Participants
 
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • University of Delaware
  • 501 Ewing Hall
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2653
  • math-questions@udel.edu