Sign In
  • UD Search

Participants

​​

Finland


NAME: Fadoulourahmane Seydou
ORGANIZATION: University of Oulu
EXPERTISE: Partial differential equations, numerical analysis
PHONE: 358 8 553 4917
EMAIL: seydou@sun3.oulu.fi

United Kingdom

NAME: Alistair Fitt
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: University of Southampton
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling
PHONE: 01703 595141
EMAIL: adf@maths.soton.ac.uk

NAME: Peter Howell
TITLE: Senior Research Fellow
ORGANIZATION: Oxford University
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling
PHONE: +44 1865 270509
EMAIL: howell@maths.ox.ac.uk

NAME: John King
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: University of Nottingham
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling, PDEs
PHONE: +44 (0) 115 9513854
EMAIL: john.king@nottingham.ac.uk

NAME: Andrew Lacey
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Heriot-Watt University
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modelling
PHONE: +44 - 131-451 3228
EMAIL: A.A.Lacey@ma.hw.ac.uk

NAME: Colin Please
TITLE: Reader
ORGANIZATION: University of Southampton
EXPERTISE: Math modelling, pde's, asymptotics
PHONE: +44-1703-595150
EMAIL: cpp@maths.soton.ac.uk

United States

Industry Representatives

NAME: Thomas B. Borne
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: Computations and Analysis
EXPERTISE: Modelling, Control, Applied Mathematics
PHONE: 908-233-6854
EMAIL: tslbrn@erols.com

NAME: Ferdinand Hendriks
TITLE: Research Staff Member
ORGANIZATION: IBM Research Division
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling
PHONE: 914-784-7099 (office, phonemail) or 914-784-7155(lab)
EMAIL: hendrik@us.ibm.com

NAME: Dale Larson
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: Chevron
PHONE: (415) 472-7657

NAME: John M. Les
TITLE: Engineer
ORGANIZATION: Lockheed Martin
EXPERTISE: scientific computing
PHONE: (518) 395-4458
EMAIL: lesjohn@kapl.gov

NAME: Michael G. Mauk
TITLE: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: AstroPower
EXPERTISE: Crystal growth
PHONE: (302) 366-0400
EMAIL: mauk@astropower.com

NAME: John Skelton
TITLE: Senior Scientist
ORGANIZATION: ALBANY INTERNATIONAL RESEARCH CO
EXPERTISE: Mechanics of textile structures, computational flow dynamics
PHONE: 781 784 7474 (HOME), 508 339 7300 (WORK)
EMAIL: john_skelton@albint.com

National Labs

NAME: Jeff McFadden
TITLE: Scientist
ORGANIZATION: National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling
PHONE: 301-975-2711
EMAIL: mcfadden@nist.gov

NAME: Andrew Roosen
TITLE: Mathematician
ORGANIZATION: Ceramics Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
EXPERTISE: Modeling of faceted crystal growth
PHONE: 301-975-6166
EMAIL: andrew.roosen@nist.gov

Academic Representatives

Californina Institute of Technology (Caltech)

NAME: John A. Pelesko
TITLE: Dr.
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, asymptotic methods
PHONE: 626-395-2291
EMAIL: jpele@ama.caltech.edu

NAME: Leonid Kunyansky
TITLE: Postdoctoral Scholar
ORGANIZATION: Applied Mathematics
EXPERTISE: Scientific computing, photonic crystals, tomography
PHONE: (626) 395-4540
EMAIL: leonk@ama.caltech.edu

NAME: Danny Petrasek
TITLE: Graduate student/Physician
ORGANIZATION: Caltech/UCLA
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling in biology/medicine
PHONE: (626) 449 4775
EMAIL: petrasek@its.caltech.edu

Clarkson University

NAME: Radica Sipcic
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematics and Institute for Nonlinear Studies
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, scientific computing, applied nonlinear differential equations
PHONE: 315-268-2388
EMAIL: sipcic@clarkson.edu

Duke University

NAME: Tom Witelski
TITLE: Dr.
EXPERTISE: Asymptotics, numerical methods, ode/pde, lubrication flows
PHONE: (919) 660-2841
EMAIL: witelski@math.duke.edu

George Mason University

NAME: Todd E. Peterson
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Numerical PDE, finite element method
PHONE: 703-993-1477
EMAIL: tpeters1@gmu.edu

Kent State University

NAME: Tetsuji Ueda
TITLE: Dr.
EXPERTISE: Applied mathematics
PHONE: (330) 672-4004 X216
EMAIL: ueda@mcs.kent.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT)

NAME: Adrienne James
TITLE: Student
PHONE: (973) 596-5679
EMAIL: ajames@ylem.njit.edu

NAME: Burt S. Tilley
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Interfacial fluid dynamics, PDE's, math modeling, bifurcation theory
PHONE: (973) 642-4261
EMAIL: tilley@m.njit.edu

NAME: Hoa K. Tran
TITLE: Student
PHONE: (201) 553-1927
EMAIL: hkt1391@megahertz.njit.edu

New York University

NAME: Tim Schulze
TITLE: Dr.
EXPERTISE: Fluid mechanics, crystal growth
PHONE: (212) 998-3265
EMAIL: schulze@cims.nyu.edu

Occidental College

NAME: Ron Buckmire
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Scientific computing, mathematical modelling, fluids, PDEs
PHONE: 323-259-2536
EMAIL: ron@abacus.oxy.edu

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)

NAME: Mark Bousquet
TITLE: Graduate student
PHONE: (518) 276-6568
EMAIL: bousqm@rpi.edu

NAME: Danielle Cross
TITLE: Graduate student
PHONE: (518) 274-7089 (Home) (518) 276-6568 (Office/School)
EMAIL: crossd3@rpi.edu

NAME: Gang Du
TITLE:
ORGANIZATION: Physics Department
PHONE:
EMAIL:

NAME: Joseph W. Haus
TITLE:
ORGANIZATION: Physics Department
PHONE: (518) 276-2652
EMAIL: hausjj@rpi.edu

NAME: Donald W. Schwendeman
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: Math modeling, scientific computing, PDEs, etc.
PHONE: (518) 276-2647
EMAIL: schwed@rpi.edu

NAME: Bernard Fleishman
TITLE: Professor Emeritus
EXPERTISE: Modeling; PDE's
PHONE: (518) 276-2725
EMAIL: fleisb@rpi.edu

NAME: Jennifer Vail
TITLE: Graduate student
PHONE: (518) 266-1240
EMAIL: vailj@rpi.edu

Southern Methodist University

NAME: Kirk Brattkus
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Modeling, perturbation methods.
PHONE: (214) 768-3629
EMAIL: brattkus@mail.smu.edu

University of Cincinnati

NAME: Donald A. French
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Numerical analysis, partial differential equations
PHONE: (513) 556-4039
EMAIL: french@math.uc.edu

University of Delaware

NAME: Gamze Berensel
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: Scientific computing
PHONE: (302) 455-9915
EMAIL: berensel@math.udel.edu

NAME: Richard Braun
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Singular perturbation and computational methods in free boundary problems
PHONE: 302-831-1869
EMAIL: braun@math.udel.edu

NAME: Eduardo Brietzke
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: PDEs
PHONE: Office:(302) 831-0582 Home:(302) 738-2532
EMAIL: brietzke@math.udel.edu

NAME: Pam Cook
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: Singular perturbation methods and fluid mechanics
PHONE: 302-831-2652
EMAIL: cook@math.udel.edu

NAME: David A. Edwards
TITLE: Professor
PHONE: (302) 831-1871
EMAIL: edwards@math.udel.edu

NAME: Peter Monk
TITLE: Dr.
EXPERTISE: PDE, numerics
PHONE: (302) 831-1873
EMAIL: monk@math.udel.edu

NAME: Wagner Barbosa Muniz
TITLE: Graduate student
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
PHONE: (302) 831-3175
EMAIL: muniz@math.udel.edu

NAME: Shailesh Naire
TITLE: Graduate student
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: Math modeling
PHONE: (302) 831-3174
EMAIL: naire@math.udel.edu

NAME: Nilima Nigam
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: PDE's, variational methods
PHONE: (302) 831-3174
EMAIL: nigam@math.udel.edu>

NAME: David O. Olagunju
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Nonlinear analysis, stabilty & bifurcations, viscoelastic fluids, combustion.
PHONE: 302-831-1875
EMAIL: olagunju@math.udel.edu

NAME: Alexander Panchenko
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: PDE, modeling, asymptotic methods, scientific computing, problems related to aerospace and mechanical engineering.
PHONE: (302) 369-5374
EMAIL: aopanche@math.udel.edu

NAME: Petr Plechac
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematical Sciences
EXPERTISE: Math. modelling, scientific comp., numer. analysis
PHONE: (302) 831-2266
EMAIL: plechac@math.udel.edu

NAME: Gilberto Schleiniger
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Math modeling, perturbation methods
PHONE: 302-831-1872
EMAIL: schleini@math.udel.edu

NAME: Ivar Stakgold
TITLE: Professor Emeritus
EXPERTISE: Nonlinar boundary value problems
PHONE: 302-831-1874
EMAIL: stakgold@math.udel.edu

NAME: Fabricio Tourrucoo
TITLE: Graduate student
EMAIL: tourruco@math.udel.edu

NAME: Bryan Wood
TITLE: Research assistant
PHONE: 302-456-9923
EMAIL: wood@math.udel.edu

NAME: David Harlan Wood
TITLE: Prof
ORGANIZATION: Department of Computer and Information Sciences
EXPERTISE: DNA computing: combinatoric optimization, symbolic/numeric linear algebra
PHONE: (302) 831--3184
EMAIL: wood@cis.udel.edu

University of Kentucky

NAME: Seongjai Kim
TITLE: Assistant Professor
ORGANIZATION: Department of Mathematics
EXPERTISE: Scientific computation, numerical PDE
PHONE: (606) 257-8681
EMAIL: skim@ms.uky.edu


Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
No
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Participants
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • University of Delaware
  • 501 Ewing Hall
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2653
  • math-questions@udel.edu