Sign In

Participants

​​

​​​Australia

NAME: Tim Marchant
TITLE: A/Prof.
ORGANIZATION: University of Wollongong, NSW, Australia
EXPERTISE: industrial mathematics, combustion theory, nonlinear waves, microwave heating
PHONE: 61-2-42213861
EMAIL: tim@uow.edu.au
FAX: 61-2-42214845

Canada

NAME: Alexandre Gadbois
TITLE: student
ORGANIZATION: McGill University
PHONE: (514) 231-0437
EMAIL: alexandre.gadbois@mail.mcgill.ca

NAME: Colin McNally
ORGANIZATION: McGill University
EXPERTISE: Various odds and ends
PHONE: 905-689-7248
EMAIL: colin.mcnally@mail.mcgill.ca

NAME: Huaxiong Huang
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: York University
EXPERTISE: Mathematical Modeling and Scientific Computing
PHONE: 416-736-2100 x 66090
EMAIL: hhuang@yorku.ca
FAX: 416-736-5757

Germany

NAME: Peter Evans
TITLE: Postdoc
ORGANIZATION: Institut für Mathematik, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
EXPERTISE: mathematical modelling of thin liquids coating, numerical methods, and stuff like that.
familiarity with UD campus.
PHONE: ++49 (0)30 2093-5432
EMAIL: pevans@mathematik.hu-berlin.de
FAX: ++49 (0)30 2093 -1842

India

NAME: Saiju Patel
TITLE: Student
ORGANIZATION: M.S.University of Baroda, Vadodara, Gujarat, India
EXPERTISE: Optimization. I am also interested in scientific computations.I know Matlab and C.
PHONE: 91-0265-2460000
EMAIL: saiju_patel@rediff.com , saiju_patel@yahoo.com

United Kingdom

NAME: John Billingham
TITLE: Professor
ORGANIZATION: University of Nottingham
EXPERTISE: modelling, asymptotic and numerical methods, free surface flows, reaction-diffusion equations
PHONE: +44 (0) 115 95 13846
EMAIL: John.Billingham@Nottingham.ac.uk

NAME: Paul Dellar
TITLE: Research Fellow
ORGANIZATION: University of Oxford
EXPERTISE: Fluid dynamics, partial differential equations, scientific computation. More specifically: hyperbolic systems, lattice Boltzmann equations, Hamiltonian fluid dynamics, magnetohydrodynamics
PHONE: +44-1865-270510
EMAIL: paul.dellar@na-net.ornl.gov
FAX: +44-1865-270515

NAME: Rob Hinch
TITLE: Scientist
ORGANIZATION: University of Oxford
EXPERTISE: mathematical modelling
PHONE: +44 1865 280614
EMAIL: hinch@maths.ox.ac.uk

United States

Industrial Representatives

NAME: Uwe Beuscher
ORGANIZATION: W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
EXPERTISE: Chemical Engineering Polymer Electrolyte Fuel Cells Mass Transport Mathematical Modeling of Transport Processes
PHONE: (410) 506-7559
EMAIL: ubeusche@wlgore.com
FAX: (410) 506-7633

NAME: Patrick S. Hagan
ORGANIZATION: Bloomberg LP
EXPERTISE: Yes, at least on a good day
PHONE: 212-893-4231
EMAIL: phagan1@bloomberg.net

NAME: Ferdinand Hendriks
ORGANIZATION: Hitachi Global Storage Technologies
EXPERTISE: math. modeling, computational fluid dynamics
PHONE: 408-323-7382
EMAIL: Ferdi.Hendriks@hgst.com

NAME: Dale Larson
Title: Dr.
ORGANIZATION: Self (retired)
PHONE: (415) 927-7373

NAME: Apperson H. Johnson
Title: Scientist.
ORGANIZATION: Quantam Leap Innovations
EXPERTISE: Generalism, Asking Questions
PHONE: 302-894-8019
EMAIL: ahj@quantumleap.us
FAX: 302-894-8001

NAME: Jim Moore
Title: Engineering Manager
ORGANIZATION: New Way Precision
EXPERTISE: Air Bearings
PHONE: 610-494-6700
EMAIL: JMOORE@NEWWAYPRECISION.COM
FAX: 610-497-2350

Academic Participants

Duke University

NAME: Andrew Feist
TITLE: Graduate student
EXPERTISE: scientific computing, DDEs
PHONE: 919-660-2867
EMAIL: andrewf@math.duke.edu

NAME: Michael Gratton
TITLE: Graduate student
PHONE: 919-660-2827
EMAIL: mgratton@duke.math.edu
FAX: 919-660-2821

NAME: Thomas Witelski
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: numerical methods, modeling, ODEs, PDEs, fluid dynamics, perturbation methods
PHONE: 919-660-2841
EMAIL: witelski@math.duke.edu
FAX: 919-660-2821

NAME: Mihaela Guberovic
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: mathematical modeling, scientific computing, asymptotics and perturbation mathods, fluid dynamics
PHONE: 919-824-4897
EMAIL: mihaela@math.duke.edu

NAME: Ryan Haskett
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Scientific Computing, Fluid dynamics
PHONE: 919-423-1971
EMAIL: rhaskett@math.duke.edu

Georgia Tech University

NAME: Guillermo Goldsztein
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling
PHONE: 404-894-2286
EMAIL: ggold@math.gatech.edu
FAX: 404-894-4409

Millersville University

NAME: J Robert Buchanan
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, ODEs
PHONE: 717-872-3659
EMAIL: Bob.Buchanan@millersville.edu
FAX: 717-871-2320

New Jersey Institute of Technology

NAME: Muhammad Hameed
TITLE: Student
EXPERTISE: Fluid Dynamics Mathematical Modelling
PHONE:973-596-5204
EMAIL:mih3@njit.edu

NAME: Christopher Raymond
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, asymptotic and perturbation analysis, especially for reaction-diffusion problems; ordinary differential equations, partial differential equations, integral equations.
PHONE:973-596-3427
EMAIL: raymond@njit.edu
FAX: 973-596-5591

NAME: Dmitri Tseluiko
TITLE: Ph.D. student
EXPERTISE: PDEs, Fluid mechanics
PHONE:(973) 350-1820
EMAIL: dt8@njit.edu

Olin College of Engineering

NAME: Burt S. Tilley
TITLE: Associate Professor of Mathematics
EXPERTISE: Mathematical modeling, PDE's, interfacial fluid flows
PHONE: 781-292-2549
EMAIL: burt.tilley@olin.edu

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

NAME: Matthew Ferrara
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Working toward expertise in scientific computing and applications of nonuniform rational B-splines in computational geometry.
PHONE: 518-273-9552
EMAIL: ferram2@rpi.edu

NAME: Kegan Samuel
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: hopfully will be scientific computing one day
PHONE: 518-276-6568
EMAIL: kegan@acm.org
FAX: 518-276-4824

NAME: Anthony Samuels
TITLE: Ph.D Student
EXPERTISE: Chemical Engineering Systems Analysis and Design
PHONE: 773-620-2286
EMAIL: samuea@rpi.edu

NAME: Don Schwendeman
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: everything
PHONE: 518-276-2647
EMAIL: schwed@rpi.edu
FAX: 518-276-4824

NAME: Chad Williams
TITLE: Student
EXPERTISE: Proficient in Math Modeling, Scientific Computing
PHONE: 518-258-3985
EMAIL: willic@rpi.edu

NAME: Ning Zhang
EXPERTISE: Scientific Computing, PDEs, Mathematical Modeling
EMAIL: zhangn@rpi.edu

Suny at Buffalo

NAME: Saziye Bayram
TITLE: Ph.D. Student
EXPERTISE: PDEs
PHONE: 716-6456284
EMAIL:sbayram@buffalo.edu

University of Delaware

NAME: Richard Braun
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: ODE, PDE, Modeling, Perturbation Methods, Scientific Computing
PHONE: (302) 831-1869
EMAIL: braun@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Philip Broadbridge
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical Modeling, PDEs, dynamical systems.
PHONE: (302) 831-0592
EMAIL: pbroad@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Pam Cook
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: math modeling, fluids, singular perturbations
PHONE: 302-831-0582
EMAIL: cook@math.udel.edu

NAME: Tobin Driscoll
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Numerical analysis and conformal mapping.
PHONE: 302-831-3383
EMAIL: driscoll@math.udel.edu
FAX: 302-831-4511

NAME: David A. Edwards
TITLE: Associate Professor
PHONE: (302) 831-1871
EMAIL: edwards@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Tom Fleetman
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: None
PHONE: (302) 831-6449
EMAIL: fleetman@math.udel.edu

NAME: Raju K. George
TITLE: Vistiting Professor
EXPERTISE: Mathematical Modelling, control theory ,nonlinear functional Analysis and soft computing.
PHONE: (302) 831-4511
EMAIL: george@math.udel.edu

NAME: Alfa Heryudono
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Numerical Analysis, Scientific computing
PHONE: (302) 831-6449
EMAIL: heryudon@math.udel.edu

NAME: George C. Hsiao
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Partial Differential Equations, Boundary Integral Equations and their applications to Continuum Mechnaics, Singuar Perturbation Theory, Elasticity, Fluid Dynamics and Accoustic Scattering.
PHONE: (302) 831-1882
EMAIL: hsiao@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Ao Jiang
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:numerical analysis,parallel computation, programming in C, fortran, and matlab.
PHONE: (302) 831-2764
EMAIL: jiang@math.udel.edu

NAME: Richard Moore
TITLE: Dr.
EXPERTISE: mathematical modelling, nonlinear optics
PHONE: (302) 831-1877
EMAIL: rmoore@math.udel.edu

NAME: David O. Olagunju
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Modeling, Fluids, Dynamical Systems, PDEs, Asymptotic methods
PHONE: (302) 831-1875
EMAIL: olagunju@math.udel.edu

NAME: John Pelesko
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: math stuff
PHONE: (302) 831-1467
EMAIL: pelesko@math.udel.edu

NAME: Xiujuan Qi
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Mathematical Modeling
EMAIL: qi@math.udel.edu

NAME: Rakesh
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: PDEs and Inverse Problems
PHONE: (302) 831-2910
EMAIL: rakesh@math.udel.edu

NAME: Robert Ronkese
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:some experience with numerical analysis ranging from basic finite difference & finite element methods to spectral methods & particle methods
PHONE: (302) 831-0489
EMAIL: ronkese@math.udel.edu

NAME: Louis Rossi
TITLE: Assistant Professor
EXPERTISE: Modeling, scientific computing, racquetball.
PHONE: (302) 831-1880
EMAIL: rossi@math.udel.edu

FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Amit Samant
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Hoping to get some in mathematical finance!
PHONE: (302) 831-6628
EMAIL: samant@math.udel.edu

NAME: Gilberto Schleiniger
TITLE: Associate Professor
EXPERTISE: Math modeling, fluid dynamics, perturbation methods.
PHONE: (302) 831-1872
EMAIL: schleini@math.udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-4511

NAME: Paul L. Solano
TITLE: Associate Professor Health Services Policy Research Group,
School of Urban Affairs & Public Policy
EXPERTISE: Econometrics, Health Economics, Public Finance, Cost Benefit Anlaysis
PHONE: (302) 831-1693
EMAIL:solano@udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-0889

NAME: Sumanth Swaminathan
TITLE: Student
PHONE: 215-990-2750
EMAIL: sovereign620@hotmail.com

NAME: Ana Vasilic
TITLE: Graduate Student
EMAIL: vasilic@math.udel.edu

NAME: Robert Wilson
TITLE: Director Health Services Policy Research Group,
School of Urban Affairs & Public Policy
EXPERTISE: Statistics, Epidemiology
PHONE: (302) 831-6643
EMAIL: rwilson@udel.edu
FAX: (302) 831-0889

NAME: Noam Zeev
TITLE: Graduate Student
PHONE: (302) 831-6516
EMAIL: zeev@math.udel.edu

NAME: Xinyi Zhang
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Programming with C++,Matlab
PHONE: (302) 831-2764
EMAIL: xzhang@math.udel.edu

NAME: Jinquan Zhong
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: I am a student from Engineerig College of the University of Delaware. I want to learn more about the application of mathematics in industry.
PHONE: 302-831-6669
EMAIL:
aclock@ce.udel.edu
FAX: 302-831-2442

NAME: Junjie Zhou
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE:Mathematical Modeling, Scientific Computing
PHONE: (302) 831-6516
EMAIL: topzhou@yahoo.com

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

NAME: Zhibin Sun
TITLE: Student
EXPERTISE: geophysics assimilation, mathematical modeling, scientific computing, PDEs statistics, digital signal processing.
PHONE: 410-737-1397
EMAIL: sunzhib1@umbc.edu

University of Massachusetts, Lowell

NAME: James Graham-Eagle
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: Modeling, elliptic and parabolic pdes, some computing
PHONE: 978-934-2712
EMAIL: james_grahameagle@uml.edu
FAX: 978-934-3053

NAME: Steve Pennell
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: modeling, fluids, some PDE's
PHONE: 978-934-2710
EMAIL: Stephen_Pennell@uml.edu
FAX: 978-934-3053

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

NAME: Joseph D. Fehribach
TITLE: Professor
EXPERTISE: I know a little about PDEs, have some background in scientific computing, and can count at least as high as 47.
PHONE: 508.831.5069
EMAIL: bach@math.wpi.edu
FAX: 508.831.5824

NAME: Sid Rupani
TITLE: Student
EXPERTISE: CFD, Math Modeling
PHONE: 508-333-0030
EMAIL:
rav@wpi.edu

NAME: Ravi Srinivasan
TITLE: Student
PHONE: 508-754-8605
EMAIL:
sidrup@wpi.edu

NAME: Alina Ursan
TITLE: Graduate Student
EXPERTISE: Statistics
PHONE: (508) 831-5546
EMAIL: ursan@wpi.edu

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
No
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Participants
 
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • University of Delaware
  • 501 Ewing Hall
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-2653
  • math-questions@udel.edu